Thread: Draw tite

Rusty

Draw tite

I have a job that has alot of stained wood work and wood floors.The walls are all ready primed (not sure what type of primer was used)We are going to refloat some bad taping joints and then reprime the walls.I was thinking about using the clear non drip draws tite.I have never used any of there products before and I am a little nervous about using it under the wallpaper that I am installing.Materials like Pierre Frey,or Mauny that is a blocked paper.Total there is about 350 rolls. Any characteristics of the primer that I should know about? Rusty

NGPP Member
    Thanks

Re: Draw tite

Drawtite is a great product and does what it says - seals porous surfaces. It dries quickly over porous surfaces but take considerably longer over sealed surfaces. So, if the walls surrounding the patched areas are painted plan for longer drying time (still fairly quick).

I have, on one or two occasions, hung over drawtite without problem but I'm not sure removal will be easy. I like to put a coat of wallpaper primer (prepcoat is my preference) over the drawtite as that gives me all the characteristics I want for hanging wallpaper.

Thanks

I have, on one or two occasions, hung over drawtite without problem but I'm not sure removal will be easy.

NO problem at removal time !

Rusty